/verification

The all-in-one manager for configuring, resetting/disabling and managing the verification module. With this set up, members will have to verify themselves before talking.

Please read this entire page before attempting to configure!

  1. Channels and roles are called assets. you will hear this a lot.

  2. This command creates and deletes assets according to the configured names.

  3. Assets have default values already! She will automatically look for a channel named #verification and a role named @verified, if they are not customized!

  4. These values can be changed by simply executing /verification and then clicking the Configure names button.


Required permissions:

User

• Administrator

Bot

• Manage channels • Manage roles


Options: 2

Option 1: ★ setup (optional) [Incompatible with option 2]

2 choices

  1. Configure • Detects if the server contains an asset with the configured names. • If it does not, it will automatically create them with the configured names. • After creating the assets, a message with 2 buttons will be sent to the assigned channel. • That message will be used by new members to verify themselves.

  2. Finalize • Only to be used: 1. If the message & buttons are not initially sent with the Configure option. 2. If the message & buttons happen to be deleted.

Option 2: ★ delete (optional) [Incompatible with option 1]

3 choices

  1. Channel • Deletes the assigned channel. If you don't want to delete the channel and simply want to unconfigure, then type /verification and press the Configure names button and change it to something not in the server.

  2. Role • Deletes the assigned role. If you don't want to delete the role and simply want to unconfigure, then type /verification and press the Configure names button and change it to something not in the server.

  3. Both • Deletes both, the assigned role and channel. If you don't want to delete them and simply want to unconfigure, then type /verification and press the Configure names button and change them to something not in the server.

Last updated